Apply Online

Encounter has given me a small model of what peace through, not despite, diver­sity can look like.”

— Jason, Jewish Theological Seminary (Read more testi­mo­ni­als)

Application Process Overview

Apply now for upcom­ing trips! The appli­ca­tion should take 10–15 minutes, and you will be asked to upload a PDF or DOC with your current resume.

We have expe­ri­enced some prob­lems in using the online appli­ca­tion in Internet Explorer. Therefore we recom­mend you apply using Firefox or Google Chrome browsers.

Trip partic­i­pa­tion fees vary depend­ing on the trip you select; you may request a schol­ar­ship as part of the appli­ca­tion process. Payment in full is required within two weeks after we notify you of your accep­tance to the program, and no later than four days before your trip date.

Please feel free to contact us at trips@​encounterprograms.​org with any ques­tions, comments, or concerns. For appli­cants expe­ri­enc­ing chal­lenges with the online appli­ca­tion, we can provide you with a Word DOC appli­ca­tion.




Bethlehem Program for Jewish Leaders

December Program

Program Dates: Thursday, December 14, 7:30am — Friday, December 15, 3:00pm
Application Deadline: Monday, December 4 at 2:00 pm (Jerusalem)
Opening Session: Sunday, December 10 from 7:00 to 9:30 PM (Jerusalem)
Closing Session: Sunday, December 17 from 7:00 to 9:00 PM (Jerusalem)

January Program

Program Dates: Thursday, January 18, 7:30am — Friday, January 19, 3:00pm
Application Deadline: Monday, January 8 at 2:00 pm (Jerusalem)
Opening Session: Sunday, January 14 from 7:00 to 9:30 PM (Jerusalem)
Closing Session: Sunday, January 21 from 7:00 to 9:00 PM (Jerusalem)

May Program

Program Dates: Thursday, May 10, 7:30am — Friday, May 11, 5:00pm
Application Deadline: Monday, April 30 at 2:00 pm (Jerusalem)
Opening Session: Sunday, May 6 from 7:00 to 9:30 PM (Jerusalem)
Closing Session: Sunday, May 13 from 7:00 to 9:00 PM (Jerusalem)



Share

Our Mission

Encounter is an edu­ca­tional orga­ni­za­tion dedi­cated to strength­ening the capacity of the Jewish people to be construc­tive agents of change in resolving the Israeli-Palestinian conflict.

Moti­vated by the relent­less Jew­ish pur­suit of hokhma (wis­dom) and binah (under­stand­ing), Encounter cul­ti­vates informed Jew­ish lead­er­ship on the Israeli-Palestinian con­flict by bring­ing...

Read More

Contact Encounter

Encounter welcomes all your questions, comments, stories, and queries.

For general inquiries, including upcoming program information and dates, please write to:

info@encounterprograms.org

- or -

Visit our Contact Us Page